We are pleased to announce WITCOM 2017: Conferences and Workshops in Telematics and Computing. WITCOM aims bringing together researchers, developers, users, entrepreneurs and practitioners to discuss and present trend topics and novelty systems based on telematics, computing and communications, fostering interdisciplinary discussions and research in all aspects around these fields. It provides an ideal forum where academics, researchers, post graduates, PHD student and practitioners can present their latest research and approaches, work in progress, that covers theoretical, conceptual, design, and implementation aspects of telecommunications and computing ranging from applications, models, user interfaces experiments and prototypes. Researchers, students, entrepreneurs and practitioners are invited to submit their contributions to WITCOM 2017.

The accepted papers will be included in the Special issue "Trends in Telematics" of the journal Research in Computing Science (ISSN 1870-4069). Download Template word, LATEX.


Abstract Submission

May 15, 2017 (Midnight PT)


June 15, 2017 (Midnight PT)


Paper Submission

August 12, 2017 (Midnight PT)


Acceptance notification

August 30, 2017 (Midnight PT)


Camera Ready

September 21, 2017 (Midnight PT)

Sponsors and collaborators

WITCOM encourages the sharing of knowledge and experiences beyond boundaries. Here are some of our friends

These are our main topics of interest

  • Communications Theory
  • Cloud Computing
  • Augmented Reality
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • VoIP
  • Mobile Computing
  • Digital Signal Processing
  • Web Applications
  • Spatial Semantics
  • Location-Based Services
  • Wireless-Networking
  • Electronics
  • Cryptography
  • P2P-networks
  • Microwaves
  • Antennas
  • Sensor Networks
  • Machine Learning
  • Cellular Systems
  • Information Theory
  • Time Series prediction
  • Telephony
  • Networks Telephony
  • Pattern recognition
  • Protocols
  • Distributed Systems
  • Big Data
  • Intelligent Networks
  • Social Networks
  • Spatio-Temporal Systems
  • Geographic Information Systems
  • Homomorphic Encryption
  • Encryption and Data Security
  • Mobile communication networks
  • Computer Vision Applications
  • Human Computer Interaction and Visualization


Manuscripts should be submitted in PDF format and formatted using the camera-ready templates available at . It is important that previous related work be appropriately cited. All submissions will be refereed for quality, originality, and relevance by the Program Committee. Accepted papers will be considered for “Best Paper Award.”


Authors are invited to submit full, original, unpublished research papers that are not being considered for publication in any other forum. Submissions are limited to 10 pages. In addition to the regular full-length papers, the Program Committee may accept some for poster presentation of the central idea for which a maximum of 4 proceedings pages will be allowed.


Industrial experience and systems papers are invited that describe original industrial experiences, challenges, and applications, as well as systems to be presented during the conference. These paper submissions are limited to 10 pages—append “(Industrial Paper)” or “(Systems Paper)” to the document title as is appropriate. Accepted Industrial Experience and Systems papers will appear in the conference proceedings.

Ph.D. Dissertation Showcase Papers

Ph.D. students are encouraged to submit their Ph.D. research contributions and work-in-progress, limited to 6 pages—append “(Ph.D. Showcase)” to the title. Student authors of accepted papers will be able to present a summary of their research at the conference. Successful Ph.D. showcase papers will appear in the Conference Proceedings.


Authors are invited to submit demo papers describing original demonstrations to be presented at the conference. Submissions are limited to 4 pages—append “(Demo Paper)” to the title. Accepted demo papers will appear in the conference proceedings.


At least one author per accepted paper, poster, Ph.D. Dissertation showcase, industrial paper, or demo must register and attend the conference to present the accepted submission. Otherwise, the accepted submission will not appear in the published conference proceedings.

For more information, please Contact Us


  • Mario Aldape Perez (CIDETEC-IPN)
  • Anzueto Rios Alvaro (UPIITA-IPN)
  • Ken Arroyo Ohori (Delft University of Technology, Netherlands)
  • Victor Barrera Figueroa (UPIITA-IPN)
  • Christophe Claramunt (Naval Academy Research Institute, France)
  • Adrián Castañeda Galván (UPIITA-IPN)
  • Antonio Concha Sánchez (IINGEN, UNAM)
  • Carlos de la Cruz (UPIITA-IPN)
  • Quetzatcoatl Duarte (CINVESTAV-IPN)
  • Cyntia Enriquez (UPIITA-IPN)
  • Imelda Escamilla (CIC-IPN)
  • Thomaz Eduardo Figueiredo Oliveira (CINVESTAV-IPN)
  • Hiram Galeana Zapién (Laboratorio de TI, Cinvestav-Tamaulipas)
  • Consuelo Varinia Garcia Mendoza (ESCOM-IPN)
  • Laura Ivoone Garay Jiménez (SEPI-UPIITA)
  • Jose E. Gomez (Université de Grenoble, France)
  • Domingo Lara (CINVESTAV-IPN)
  • Aldo Gustavo Orozco Lugo (CINVESTAV-IPN)
  • Giovanni Guzman Lugo (CIC-IPN)
  • Andrés Lucas Bravo (UPIITA-IPN)
  • Vladimir Luna (CIC-IPN)
  • Ludovic Moncla (LIUPPA - UFR S&T de PAU (UPPA), France)
  • Hugo Jimenez (CIDESI, Queretaro)
  • Omar Juarez Gambino (ESCOM-IPN)
  • Jose M. Lopez Becerra (Hochschule Furtwangen University, Germany)
  • Itzama Lopez Yañez (CIDETEC-IPN)
  • Miguel Ángel León Chávez (BUAP-Facultad de Ciencias de la Computación)
  • Alberto Luviano Juarez (UPIITA-IPN)
  • Marco Antonio Moreno Ibarra (CIC-IPN)
  • Saul Puga Manjarrez (ESFM-IPN)
  • Walter Renteria-Agualimpia (University of Zaragoza, Spain)
  • Mario H. Ramírez Díaz (CICATA-IPN)
  • Mario Eduardo Rivero Angeles (Communication Networks Laboratory, CIC-IPN)
  • Francisco Rodríguez Henríquez (CINVESTAV-IPN)
  • Miguel Olvera Aldana (IPN)
  • Patricio Ordaz Oliver (Universidad Politécnica de Pachuca)
  • Izlian Orea (UPIITA-IPN)
  • David Pacheco (ESCOM-IPN)
  • Rolando Quintero Tellez (CIC-IPN)
  • Jorge Rojas (UPIITA-IPN)
  • Grigori Sidorov (CIC-IPN)
  • Miguel Jesus Torres Ruiz (CIC-IPN)
  • Shoko Wakamiya (Kyoto Sangyo University, Japan)
  • Roberto Zagal (ESCOM-IPN)
  • Raul Zavala (UPIITA-IPN)